Click here to load whole tree
NITAAI-Veda.nyf > NITAAI Forum Archives > Books By Swami Gaurangapada > Maha Mantra Yoga > 01Chp Shrutis & Smritis about the Maha Mantra > 11 Smritis - Shri Chaitanya-bhagavata

Title: 11 Smritis - Shri Chaitanya-bhagavata

User: Swami Gaurangapada Date: 2006-07-10 18:54:22


Lord Gauranga instructs Shri Tapana Mishra in Shri Chaitanya-bhagavata Adi-khanda 14.145-147:


hare krishna hare krishna krishna krishna hare hare;

hare rama hare rama rama rama hare hare.


ei sloka nama bali’ laya maha-mantra;

sola-nama batrisa-akshara ei tantra.


“This verse is called the maha-mantra. It contains sixteen holy names of the Lord composed of thirty-two syllables.


sadhite sadhite yabe premankura habe;

sadhya-sadhana-tattva janiba se tabe.


“If you continually and sincerely chant this maha-mantra, the seed of pure love of God will sprout in your heart. Then you will understand the goal of life and the process for achieving it.”